The 2021 NCAA women’s basketball tournament bracket is set. Here it is:

Mercado Region

1) NC State Wolfpack

16) North Carolina A&T

8) South Florida

9) Washington State

5) Gonzaga

12) Belmont

4) Indiana

13) VCU

6) Rutgers

11) BYU

3) Arizona

14) Stony Brook

7) Iowa State

10) Michigan State

2) Texas A&M

15) Troy

NC State is a surprise 1-seed here, but it is perhaps the most complete and balanced team in the nation when you talk about Elissa Cunane inside, Jakia Brown-Turner on the wing and a great backcourt as well.

Hemisfair Region

1) South Carolina

16) Mercer

8) Oregon State

9) Florida State

5) Georgia Tech

12) Stephen F. Austin

4) West Virginia

13) Lehigh

6) Texas

11) Bradley


14) Wyoming

7) Alabama

10) UNC

2) Maryland

15) Mount St. Mary’s

Texas moved up to a 6-seed from a 7-seed in ESPN’s projected bracket with its win over Iowa State in the Big 12 quarterfinals. The Longhorns have a high ceiling with projected No. 1 WNBA Draft pick Charli Collier, a talented team around her and a great coach in Vic Schaefer.

Alamo Region

1) Stanford

16) Utah Valley

8) Oklahoma State

9) Wake Forest

5) Missouri State

12) UC Davis

4) Arkansas

13) Wright State

6) Oregon

11) South Dakota

3) Georgia

14) Drexel

7) Northwestern

10) UCF

2) Louisville

15) Marist

Arkansas slides in as a No. 4 seed, like they were projected by ESPN. They have the potential to get upset early and also the potential to hang with the best teams in the country, having defeated 1-seed UConn.

River Walk Region

1) UConn

16) High Point

8) Syracuse

9) South Dakota State

5) Iowa

12) Central Michigan

4) Kentucky

13) Idaho State

6) Michigan

11) Florida Gulf Coast

3) Tennessee

14) Middle Tennessee

7) Virginia Tech

10 Marquette

2) Baylor

15) Jackson State

No. 4 seed Kentucky is another team that, like Arkansas, is vulnerable to be upset but can also hang with the best teams in the nation. With one of the best players in the country in Rhyne Howard, expect a deep tournament run to be more likely.

The Kansas City Chiefs are 2019 NFC Champs - get your gear on at Fanatics