In absence of Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana continue leading India

South Africa Women chose to bowl vs India Women

After South Africa’s success chase on Saturday, Sune Luus opted to do the same in the second T20I as her team looked to seal the three-match series. South Africa have never won a T20I series against India, losing their previous two series 3-1.

They stuck with the same team that beat India by eight wickets on the first T20I, which meant Marizanne Kapp missed out once again. Shabnim Ismail will lead an attack that includes two specialist spinners – left-armer Nonkululekho Mlaba and legspinner Luus.

India continued to be without captain Harmanpreet Kaur, who suffered a hip injury in the final ODI and were led by Smriti Mandhana. They made one change to XI from the first match, leaving out legspinner Poonam Yadav in favour of left-arm spinner Radha Yadav.

India: 1 Smriti Mandhana (capt), 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Harleen Deol, 4 Jemimah Rodrigues, 5 Richa Ghosh, 6 Deepti Sharma, 7 Arundhati Reddy, 8 Nuzhat Parween (wk), 9 Simran Bahadur, 10 Radha Yadav, 11 Rajeshwari Gayakwad

South Africa: 1 Lizelle Lee, 2 Anneke Bosch, 3 Sune Luus (capt), 4 Laura Wolvaardt, 5 Lara Goodall, 6 Mignon du Preez, 7 Sinalo Jafta (wk), 8 Nadine de Klerk, 9 Shabnim Ismail, 10 Ayabonga Khaka, 11 Nonkululekho Mlaba

Firdose Moonda is ESPNcricinfo’s South Africa correspondent

The Kansas City Chiefs are 2019 NFC Champs - get your gear on at Fanatics