Australia are unchanged as they look to bounce back © Getty Images

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl against New Zealand

Australia’s captain Aaron Finch won the toss in Dunedin and chose to bowl first for the second consecutive match as the tourists sought to reverse a yawning defeat to New Zealand in the series opener.

Both sides named unchanged teams from the opening game in Christchurch, with the Australians looking for a much more consistent display under sunny skies in the first T20I ever to be played at University Oval.

Australia last played an international match in Dunedin during the white ball phase of the 2000 tour. A 50-run victory by Steve Waugh’s side that was marred by crowd disturbances and a 10-minute delay after Adam Parore was given out hit wicket after his helmet was struck by a Brett Lee bouncer and then fell onto the stumps.

New Zealand 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Tim Seifert (wk), 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Devon Conway, 5 Glenn Philipps, 6 Jimmy Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Kyle Jamieson, 9 Tim Southee, 10 Ish Sodhi, 11 Trent Boult

Australia 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Matthew Wade (wk), 3 Josh Philippe, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Marcus Stoinis, 6 Mitchell Marsh, 7 Daniel Sams, 8 Ashton Agar, 9 Jhye Richardson, 10 Kane Richardson, 11 Adam Zampa

Daniel Brettig is an assistant editor at ESPNcricinfo. @danbrettig

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

The Kansas City Chiefs are 2019 NFC Champs - get your gear on at Fanatics