Six IPL-bound players, including Kane Williamson, will miss the series against Bangladesh

Finn Allen has been handed his first New Zealand call-up for the T20I series against Bangladesh, in a squad missing six IPL-bound players, while Adam Milne is in line for a return to international cricket after more than two years out of the side with a variety of injuries.

Will Young, who has made his Test and ODI debuts this season, is also included in the T20I squad for the first time and Lockie Ferguson is set for his comeback following the back injury that has kept him sidelined since December.

The side will be captained by Tim Southee with Kane Williamson, who has sat out the ODI series with an elbow injury, given a break before heading to the IPL along with Trent Boult, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Jimmy Neesham and Tim Seifert.

Allen (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Milne (Mumbai Indians) and Ferguson (Kolkata Knight Riders) will head to India straight after the conclusion of the series against Bangladesh.

The Kansas City Chiefs are 2019 NFC Champs - get your gear on at Fanatics