We’re tracking the undefeated teams in DI college basketball for the 2023-24 season for as long as they can keep their records perfect.

UConn is the most recent women’s team to complete an undefeated season by cutting down the nets, going 38-0 in 2015-16. Last season, South Carolina was undefeated going into the Final Four — trying to win its second consecutive title — but Iowa shocked the Gamecocks to advance to the national championship game.

Men’s basketball hasn’t seen a perfect season since 1975-76 with 32-0 Indiana, and 2023-24 won’t be the next after Houston lost to Iowa State 57-53 on Jan 9, becoming the last remaining undefeated team to receive a loss.

Here are the remaining undefeated DI teams this season, along with current records and when they play next. Rankings are from the latest AP Poll.

Undefeated DI men’s college basketball teams in 2023-24

Houston became the last unbeaten men’s team to fall, with a 57-53 loss to Iowa State. The Cougars fell on the same night as top-ranked Purdue, marking the first time the top-two teams lost in the same night to unranked teams since 2016.

Undefeated DI women’s college basketball teams in 2023-24

Just one team with a flawless record remains on the women’s side.

  • No. 1 South Carolina (24-0): vs. Georgia on Sunday, Feb. 18 on ABC

ALL-TIME: The winningest women’s teams in history

Be like 22 — why Caitlin Clark’s already historic legacy is just beginning

Caitlin Clark’s historic basketball career, marked by jaw-dropping performances and an iconic presence, reached a pinnacle Thursday night. Here’s why her legacy is just beginning.


Caitlin Clark breaks women’s scoring record, Iowa single-game record on historic evening

Caitlin Clark penned her name in the history books early Thursday, surpassing Kelsey Plum as the all-time leading scorer in DI women’s basketball history. But that wasn’t the only record she broke.


The Caitlin Clark effect

How Caitlin Clark has captivated the country on her way into the NCAA record books.


The Kansas City Chiefs are 2019 NFC Champs - get your gear on at Fanatics